How to Watch Barack Obama’s Speech in ‘Graduate Together: America Honors the High School Class of 2020’

safrica us politics people obama mandela


Traditional graduation ceremonies have been stripped away from the class of 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic. But a virtual event honoring those seniors (with a starry lineup) will air Saturday, May 16, across all four major networks. Graduate Together: America Honors the High School Class of 2020 aims to give graduates recognition for their hard work, even if they won’t be sporting a cap and gown to do it.

The special is hosted by the XQ Institute, The LeBron James Family Foundation, and The Entertainment Industry Foundation. A slew of celebrity guests have been enlisted for the tribute, including LeBron James, Megan Rapinoe, Charli D’Amelio, and the Jonas Brothers. Former President Barack Obama will deliver the commencement speech. You can catch the event on all four major networks and more than 20 other broadcast and streaming partners. Ahead, a breakdown of where—and who—to watch for this Saturday.

This content is imported from {embed-name}. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

How can I watch Graduate Together: America Honors the High School Class of 2020?

In the same vein as Global Citizen and Lady Gaga’s One World: Together at Home concert, you can stream the event across all four major networks: ABC, CBS, FOX, and NBC. The one-hour special will air simultaneously on May 16, at 8 PM ET/PT, 7 PM CT. You can also stream or watch the star-studded action on more than 20 other broadcast and digital streaming platforms. Other outlets offering the virtual ceremony include CNN, the CW, Freeform, MSNBC, Fox Business Network, Fox News, and Univision (which will air a Spanish-language simulcast), according to BusinessWire. You can also access a livestream, courtesy of ABC, below:

This content is imported from YouTube. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

Several social and media platforms will stream Graduate Together, including the Facebook App, Hulu, TikTok, Twitter, and YouTube. All streaming partners will share the simulcast at 8 PM PT/11 PM ET. (A full list can be found here.) Associated Press and Reuters will bring the celebration to every U.S. military base around the globe.

Additionally, TikTok will host the #GraduateTogether After Party, which features a DJ set from Dillon Frances. You can catch that at @GraduateTogether on TikTok at 9 PM ET/PT.

Who else is participating?

2019 billboard music awards   show

Kevin WinterGetty Images

A full lineup (with new additions!) for the special includes:

  • Alicia Keys
  • Bad Bunny
  • Barack Obama
  • Ben Platt
  • Brandan B-mike Odums
  • Charli D’Amelio
  • Chika
  • Chris Harrison
  • David Dobrik
  • Dixie D’Amelio
  • Dolan Twins
  • Henry Platt
  • H.E.R
  • Jonah Platt
  • Jonas Brothers
  • Julianne Moore
  • Kane Brown
  • Karol G
  • Kevin Hart
  • Kumail Nanjiani
  • Lana Condor
  • LeBron James
  • Lena Waithe
  • Liza Koshy
  • Loren Gray
  • Malala Yousafzai
  • Maren Morris
  • Megan Rapinoe
  • Olivia Wilde
  • Pharrell Williams
  • Rodney Robinson (National Teacher of the Year)
  • Shaquille O’Neal
  • Timothée Chalamet
  • Yara Shahidi
  • YBN Cordae
  • Zendaya

    This content is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at

    Products You May Like

    Articles You May Like

    Burberry’s New Era + Other Standout Moments From London Fashion Week
    Gisele Bündchen Explains Why She Quit Drinking Alcohol More Than 2 Years Ago
    8 Best Cigar Cutters For A Swift, Precise Cut in 2023
    The 10 Best Fragrances Of 2016
    These 6 Fashion Trends Will Be Everywhere Next Spring, According to the Runways

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *